Almost finished…

Just a painting whose methamorphoses seem endless…

The Fifth Day of Creation

Pas plus qu’une peinture dont les metamorphoses semble sans fin….

Doar o pictura ale carui  metamorfoze par fara de sfärsit…

12 responses to “Almost finished…

  1. By the way, the painting is called “the Fifth Day of Creation”… For now…

  2. This IS a good creation picture. I see Yahweh’s eye up there, and the triangle, and all the fish and creatures forming in the “sea”. The deep blue and that horse remind a guy of Chagall of course, but there’s your own surrealism everywhere. God made man on the sixth day, didn’t he?

  3. My wolf/coyote must be an imprefect creation if he/she can be taken as (?I,m not sure about “as”) a horse… for the rest you are perfectly right… I intended (maybe, I’m not so sure anymore…) to show Yahwe’s BEST creation, before the lubric and shameless variant of the monkey… or shall I say gorilla? (I’m kidding, really; no hard feelings – at all – and I’m still laughing right now…)

  4. Surreal, dreamy. It reminds me of Chagall in a way too, but definitely you.

  5. Thanks, moonbeam, but I have to say that the digital reproduction enhance a bit the blue which is more dark and more greyish in the original… And even if I’d try to copy a chagall or a Van Gogh the result would still a bit me for I’m not able to really copy anything. Not even myself… It’s a curse…

  6. Incredible artwork. This painting specifically.

  7. Well, Ryan, I certainly appreciate your kind appreciation.

  8. You mean this painting is very interesting but not incredible, Idetrorce?

  9. Danu: Don’t take Idetrorce’s comment to heart— he/she is just an idiot spammer. The comment means nothing– it’s been posted on several other blogs.

  10. Hi, moonbeam! I was beginning to suspect somthing like that because he/she did THE excavtly the SAME comment on a Van Gogh & I post… whatever…

  11. Bonne année !

  12. A vous aussi, bonne année!

Leave a comment